last week

I cannot change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination
– Jimmy Dean

We cannot change fate, true. There is nothing good or bad, thinking it makes it so… it’s all in the mind, I tell you. I had a great weekend. My sister was in Penang last weekend, and I really enjoyed her presence. We watched Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince. Unfortunately the movie was a bit boring (sorry Harry Potter’s fans!) and my sister even slept halfway through the movie. It was very funny; suddenly I heard her dozing away! Hahahah..

Anyway, my supervising lecturer came to observe me on Wednesday. “There is always room for improvement.” That’s her comment. I guess I have to hone my talent as a teacher. And I have to improve on my set induction and closure.

Leave a Reply

